### Specific facilities provided for women

D.S. College has a well-established women's cell and the Mission Shakti program, which empowers young women through various workshops, seminars, and training sessions on gender equality, self-defense, and leadership skills. The program also provides a platform for women to voice their concerns and seek support in a safe and inclusive environment. The women's cell at D.S. College aims to create a supportive community where young women can develop their confidence and assertiveness. By promoting gender equality and empowerment, Mission Shakti strives to equip women with the tools they need to succeed in all aspects of life.

Specific facilities provided for women in terms of:

- a. Safety and security
- b. Counselling
- c. Common Rooms

Institution shows gender sensitivity in providing facilities such as:

## 1. Safety and security

- Proctor team conducts rounds in the college from time to time and takes immediate action in case of any kind of indiscipline.
- Safety norms are strictly followed by the college in all respects to monitors the corridors of all floors of the building, classrooms, playground, canteen, laboratories and library.
- There are security personnel who safeguard the entire campus.
- Girl students are highly secured under the existing security system. Around 150 CCTVs are installed at the entrance of the college gate, canteen, parking area, office, corridors of different floors of the College to ensure the safety and security of students and staff.
- ID cards are issued to the students and staff to prevent the entry of outsiders into the college premises.

## 2. Counseling:

- The D.S College has formally constituted a Grievance Redressal and Appraisal Committee that facilitates the redress of grievances fairly and impartially maintaining confidentiality.
- The Primary Objectives of the Grievance Redressal and Appraisal Committee To ensure a fair, impartial and consistent way for redressal of various issues faced by the stakeholders.
- Special care is taken for slow learners identified through counseling.
- Students are encouraged to join NSS/NCC/Rovers and rangers to participate in co-curricular and extracurricular activities.
- The importance is given for overall development of students through bridge courses, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities.

#### 3. Common room

Separate Common rooms are provided for girls. Rooms are provided with necessary facilities like first aid box, sanitary vending machine rest room, mirror, chair, table, washbasin, washrooms dustbin, etc.

# **Common room**







# **CCTV** for security







### **Anti-sexual harassment committee**

#### Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee

#### Minutes of meeting

A Meeting of Anti-Sexual Harassment committee was held in the Pyarelal Bhavan on 17 Aug 2020 at 11:30 am under the direction of Dr. Manju Giri, Dept. of Physics, Convener, to discuss about the issues related to internal complaints in the college.

Convener's Signature

Following members present in the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Manju Giri, Dept. of Physics, Convener
- 2. Dr. Vedvati Rathi, Dept. Of Hindi, Member
- 3. Dr. Manju Singh, Dept. Of Psychology, Member
- 4. Dr. Pooja Kumari, Dept. Of Zoology, Member
- 5. Dr. Ruchi Agarwal, Dept. Of Zoology, Member

The convener of the Anti-Sexual Harassment committee welcomed all the members of the committee and briefly highlighted the agenda of the meeting. The following points were discussed:

- 1. It is discussed to organize online awareness programme to inform students about Anti- Sexual
- It is discussed to ensure the safety to girl students.

#### Women cell



# समाज कॉलिज, अलीगढ़ D.S. COLLEGE, ALIGARH

Accredited by NAAC Grade B\*\*
College with Potential for Excellence (CPE)
Awarded by: UGC, New Delhi

PHONE No.: 0571 - 2409029 Mobile No.: 09897217230 Email: dspgcollege@gmail.com Website: www.dsnecollege.org

दिनांक-7/07/2020

#### कार्यालयी ज्ञाप

सत्र 2020-21 हेतु महाविद्यालय के महिला प्रकोष्ठ का गठन निम्नवत् किया जाता है-

संयोजक

डा० अंजना कुमारी, शिक्षक शिक्षा विभाग।

सदस्य

- 1. डा० सरोज बाला, शिक्षक शिक्षा विभाग
- 2. डा० अंशु अग्रवाल, रसायन विभाग
- 3. डा० हेमलता सहाय, गणित विभाग
- 4. डा० मीनाक्षी, भूगोल विभाग
- 5. डा० वीना चौहान, रसायन विभाग
- 6. डा० सिम्मी अग्रवाल, बी०ए०एल०एल०बी०
- 7. डा० कुमुद दीक्षित, बी०सी०ए०

सलाहाकार मण्डल

- 1. डा० रेनू सिंघल, मुख्य अनुशासन अधिकारी
- 2. डा० सविता वार्ष्णेय, अंग्रेजी विभाग
- 3. डा० इन्दू वार्ष्णेय, अर्थशास्त्र विभाग।

4. डा० मीनाक्षी गुप्ता, विधि विभाग

(डा० हेम प्रकाश) प्राचार्य

प्रतिलिपिः सूचनार्थ एवं आवश्यक कार्यवाही हेतु।

- 1. समस्त विभाग प्रभारी
- 2. संयोजक, सदस्य और सलाहाकर।
- 3. कार्यालय अधीक्षक

PRINCIPAL PRINCIPAL D.S. COllege, Aligan.

(प्राचार्य)